ITIL Service Lifecycle: Service Design

ITIL Service Lifecycle: Service Design

Course Information

Technology : IT Services Management

Duration : 3 Days Course

Review : 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle: Service Design

    Upcoming Dates

    Course Details


    This Intermediate level course is part of the ITIL certification program. The Foundation level course is a mandatory requirement for all other levels within the certification scheme.


    • ITIL Expert Qualification
    • Service Design Qualification


    • The relationship between business value and service design
    • The principles of balanced service design (functionality, resources, schedule)
    • How to identify meaningful service requirements
    • The relationship between service, application, infrastructure and data architectures
    • The key roles and organizational capabilities of service design
    • The relationship of design constraints to service utility and warranty
    • The advantages and disadvantages of various strategic sourcing and delivery models (insourcing, outsourcing, co-sourcing, etc.)
    • Review of Service Design processes, and their associated policies, challenges, risks and critical success factors, including:
      • Design Coordination
      • Service Catalog Management
      • Service Level Management
      • Capacity Management
      • Availability Management
      • IT Service Continuity Management
      • Information Security Management
      • Supplier Management
    • Interaction of Service Design processes with other Service Lifecycle processes
    • Technology and implementation considerations for Service Design

    Target Audience

    CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, IT security managers, and any IT professional involved in the design of IT services.


    Candidates must hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management, attained through either the ITIL IT Service Management Essentials (V2) plus the ITIL V2-V3 Foundations Bridging Course or the ITIL V3 or 2011 edition Foundations course. Your certificate must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission to this course.

    Course Schedule